Flying over the Sea

We had an impromptu trip to the beach on Hayling Island this morning. As I are my breakfast, I discovered it was low tide at 8.40am, so we quickly got ready and off we went. It was quite breezy and overcast but the conditions were good for kite surfers. So as we walked and Merlin bounded a around, we were entertained watching the brightly coloured kites being expertly manoeuvred out at sea. They were getting quite a speed up, some doing flying leaps through the air. It looked incredibly exhilarating.

The rest of the day was full in comparison. It included a session at the allotment ripping up the huge pieces of carpet the previous occupant had kindly left all over the plot. I now have nine bags of muddy grass matted carpet ready for disposal. What a delightful was to spend my Sunday afternoon!

Hope you have had some fun today too. Best wishes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.