Disappearing

I hadn’t slept well with my chesty cough. We made a decision at 5am to set off home as soon as we were ready. We left Charlotte and James a note and I did feel bad about not physically saying goodbye.
A 6am start proved excellent from a traffic point of view. I somehow managed to drive the first 200 miles. I’d have stopped sooner but Tom was sleeping and the torrential rain would have given us a good soaking at the services. The M6 in Lancashire was one big puddle, I managed not to aqua plane.

We collected Angus from the cattery and unpacked. I went to bed and Tom did a bit of essential food shopping.

I enjoy my road trips and visits but it’s always good to get back in my own bed.

I’m on steroids and antibiotics for my bronchitis.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.