Sunday: Lush

It rained torrentially all night long.  There was also a great deal of thunder and lightning.  As we were under a tin roof, it was pretty hard to sleep.  I started off thinking ‘this is really cosy’, but ended up thinking ‘this is really noisy’.  

Our host was way more sober this morning (thankfully) so we were relegated to ‘good friends’, which is totally fine.  It was definitely a bizarre, but very entertaining, experience.

This was the view from our breakfast table.  I forgot to mention yesterday that we were the only guests so it did feel pretty unique. 

Oh, and the other thing I forgot to mention was that for the first time in ten months…….I had a bath!  We have ridiculously small, unsatisfactory, baths in our house so I tend not to bother.  But our accommodation had a wonderful deep bath…it was the best!  Don’t worry - I have been showering…..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.