Appreciation

By Appreciation

Numerous Tre

A slow start to the day. Our 100,000 plus steps are catching up with us.

The morning was a delight at the Steve McCurry 'Children' photography exhibition. It was a mix of joy and sadness, but I do admire his ability to engage in a fleeting moment with a child and get so much back from them. Seeing Children in war zones, doing just what children do, playing, using what's around them to feed their imagination- Wow.

Then onto the train for city 3, Milan. So far we have been caught in nothing but torrential rain, but after the heat of Florence I'm not complaining.

This building caught my eye as I was dodging showers. I was happy to get wet just to snap the shot. The rain may effect the concert tomorrow.....oh dear! Fingers crossed, but for what I'm not sure!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.