Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

No name yet

This morning started with a surprise visit from Del. She came to let me have the USB stick with the celebration service for David, and soon after I had a call from the Bristol Wheelchair Service to collect Mr T's wheelchair. I was not impressed and asked why they hadn't checked their records first. The lady said oh we know he's died we just need to collect the wheelchair. I then told them they'd arrived unannounced about two weeks ago and taken it. No apology, just a we'll update our records. 

Some guitar practice, a project meeting, Sandra came just after midday and we enjoyed a chat and fishfinger sandwiches under the veranda. It was nice to sit out in the garden despite the rain, and the PVC side and front panels I have set up keep the wind chill off. We do have a patio heater but that wasn't needed.

Going to do my meditation shortly and finish one section of a course this evening.

This is my soon to be bike. I have a couple of names in mind.

Jo's daughter was visiting this afternoon and called so I could see her dogs. Daisy, a six year old lurcher, and Flo and 11 month old whippet. Both black, and full of energy, mostly Flo. Then a quick hello to see Beau who was also ready with cuddles and kisses!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.