Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

2023 Thursday — Madonna Inn

We had a few things to accomplish today in San Luis Obispo. I needed to stop in the Apple Store to get a few questions answered about my new iPhone. I was very glad that I did.

Much of my phone’s memory was being occupied by way too much of the Operating System. They told me it simply had loaded wrong, and that happens occasionally. So they basically wiped my phone clean and reloaded everything. I was more than a little rattled by the whole incident. We exited the store with me needing to reload all the apps and for all of my photos to repopulate, or reappear would be a better explanation.

“Hunger” was huge on my mind as we walked toward the car. Because we were in San Luis Obispo it felt like we had a million places to choose from and we were not doing a good job of making a decision of where to go to eat. So I said, “Hey, we like eating at Madonna Inn’s Copper Kitchen; let’s go there.”

We were delighted to find a parking spot with shade because we had the pups in the car. I have never had the “Turkey Salad Sandwich” at the Copper Kitchen at the Madonna Inn; so I ordered that today. It was delicious! Even though it was the dinner hour, Mr. Fun ordered breakfast.

From California’s Central Coast,
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol
and Chloe & Mitzi too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.