Happy Moments

By ApolloFly

A garden maintenance day

Had Gary and Jill in this morning to tackle the top corner of overgrown mish-mash for me.
The shrubs were quite overgrown and now they’ve cut back and removed some, it looks so much better.

And the wood edge path needed to be replaced as it had started to decay and fall apart.

As I was having a look around, I saw the jasmine has got some tiny flowers. It’s a shame really as being at the furthest point in the garden I don’t ever get to enjoy the scent, but the birds and bees love it. And the dogs enjoy a good route around up there too.

And the clematis has another flower, so I’ve included that too.

A bit more work to be done, they are going to put a fresh layer of bark down and some stepping stones, but that’s for another day. And another blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.