Stirling Castle.

This evening MaggieD, Chloe and I drove out to Gargunnock for a walk up to and round the walled garden. The volunteer gardeners have worked wonders and Mother Nature has helped too. 
However, the sun popped through as we passed the castle so my trusty co-pilot/co-photographer grabbed this quick shot. The late sunshine not only highlights the beautiful old castle but also the very empty cycle lane. The local council has paid huge sums of money for miles of dedicated cycle lanes across the city but despite my best efforts, I have yet to see these lanes being decently utilised. Contrarily, I have seen quite a few cyclists ignoring these lanes and using the main roads, causing a degree of delay and irritation to motorists. 
Quite a mild day again but quite breezy and with several substantial showers but we managed to avoid a soaking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.