midwife crisis

By lulubelle

Lots of high winds and rain at park run, I only did 2.5 km ( one lap) but I did run, which is good going for me !
Lots of indoor jobs done and then sun pinged out at 4 pm and the temperature soared . A precious quiet time with Daisy and Moose while they got into a good deep nibble with each other .
Daisy is going out on loan to my friends niece in a few weeks. It’s a huge wrench and although I’m so lucky that’s she’s going to a 5 star home I feel deeply sad. Not sure how long it will be for, but for the moment it’s the right thing to do.
It’s been a fairly crappy week. Our little barky dog Basil is just going to slowly go blind, but it might take a few years , they can’t say. He’s only 7 - apparently it’s an inherited gene fault common in Jack Russells .
But most shocking of all our nieces 22 yr old boyfriend just died in a speed flying training accident . They were meant to be joining us on our holiday next week. We’re still going over to Scotland in the camper and are doing a re jig of who, what and where. Lots of love and support needed all
round .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.