Bumblesnaps

By Beewatcher

I may have overdone it

Woke up with a shocking sore throat and hardly any voice,so lazy photo today.
This is a selection of my books picked up here and there,all waiting to be read ( together with the usual library books,and a fair number on my Kindle ).
It's beginning to dawn on me that I probably don't have sufficient years ahead to get through every item in my personal library. Which is a pity because they're all interestibg,well I think so anyway.
The parcel of newspaper on the left contains a real treasure,a vintage book about American flying-boats picked up at an aviation enthusiasts' event. Sadly in the book world,the word vintage often implies the adjective " musty "as well. A few weeks cocooned in newspaper will cure that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.