Click Click Redemption

By Seoirseo

Group Hug

Went to a delicous and eventually less-than-sober evening of Carne Asado y Tequila y Mezcal round at our friends' (well their terrace more specifically).

A great day of fun and occasionally senseless chat. I started taking photos as soon as my belly was full. Quite a few beauties in amongst them, but this one really stood out for me.

It is of Sandra (wearing, yes, a mini-octupus as a ring!) and Mara (wearing a 4 month old foetus!). I really love the casual tenderness of this moment, despite the boozy, loud noise being generated by one and all.

There was a barely a kick out of the baby all night. Very well behaved, unlike ourselves! Afterwards, myself and Sandra went to see my good friend Eric playing with another group, this time round, funk was the order of the day.

However and not unusually, the gig started late and it was close to midnight when they started playing. By this stage, Sandra was swaying gently, practically asleep on her feet.

I managed to snap a few drunken (& not very good) shots before I realised that Sandra needed home and her bed. So we snuck away (as sneakily as 2 drunks with little or no coordination can sneak!) before the end of the gig.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.