Won Ton Pareidolia Is Back, With A Twist!

Four Seasons Chinese Restaurant was open today, so won ton pareidolia is back-----but this weeks pareidolia is different than the usual faces I see in the bowl!  Years ago., I was really taken with the Southwest style art of a man named Amado Pena.  The soft Southwest colors and simple flowing lines of his paintings and prints were the things I liked best about his pictures that focused on his combination of Native American and Mexican cultural heritage. One of the prints I saw quite often was a man sitting wrapped in a poncho wearing a large sombrero that obscured his face.  What I saw when I looked into this bowl was a won ton version of that print.  I would like to show you his original work, but I don't want to get into trouble over copyright issues and you can always Google him. The subject looked really good----and he was when I swallowed him up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.