A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Canadian Garden

Finished this jigsaw yesterday. I started it last weekend when it was very wet. It is another of the ones my son got for me. I was very surprised that being a 1000 piece it still didn’t fit on my mat.
It is closer to being a square than rectangle and so is too deep.

It doesn’t say where it is but this lovely garden set in a quarry has to be Butchart Gardens, Vancouver Island which we visited quite a few years ago now.
The pieces weren’t brilliant, many fitting in the wrong places which created a bit of difficulty in completing the walls of the quarry which are predominantly foliage. I had to do quite a bit of swapping!

A mixed day today, quite a bit of sun but windy with some heavy showers. I’ve started another jigsaw, the last of my son’s offerings. It does fit on my board so fewer back ache issues. The pieces are quite small but well cut, makes such a difference and it is an interesting collage of 4 English Heritage properties.

Good party last night and it stayed dry!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.