KathyH58

By KathyH58

July 30

When I got up this morning it was raining but it stopped around 8 am. A cold front went thru, brought the showers and got rid of the humidity. This was the first comfortable day to be outside in 6 weeks.
I was supposed to pick up a friend and take her to brunch with me, then she decided not to go. I wanted to go to the Public Gardens today too, so when I didn't have to pick her up I decided to go there before brunch. Fewer people there in the morning and it was cooler. I had a nice walk around and I found the mama with her babies having a nap beside one of the smaller ponds.
This afternoon I got out in my own garden and planted the daylilies that I bought yesterday, some went into pots, other pieces I kept for myself. I also repotted a few plants for jobs that were in small pots. They will start forming a better root system over the next couple of weeks.
I'm sitting here tonight enjoying the sunset, a nice pink sky tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.