*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Love Blippin' Books - August (LBB8)

Lovely lizzie_birkett is kindly hosting LBB8 next month. The theme is 'It’s all in the Past!' and further details are here.

As Lizzie's account is protected, if you're not a contact you won't be able to see the prompt and details, so I've copied and pasted below:

Love Blippin’ Books for August
August Prompt: It’s all in the Past!
August Tag: LBB8

How to take part: Choose a book from the monthly prompt and tag it in the box below. Add a little write up/review if you like - your thoughts, whether you recommend it or not etc. 
When you've finished add another short write up. You can link it to your day's Blip if you want to. It doesn't matter if you use the tag in a different month, just whenever you finish, but use the correct tag for the prompt. Audio books count, as do graphic novels, children's/YA, poetry, non-fiction etc.

This month, choose a book with a historical theme, it can be fact, fiction or both, poetry, comedy, children’s, young adult etc. History doesn’t mean old or ancient it can be any era.


Thanks to everyone who took part this month... here is what other people read: Make it snappy! If anyone would like to host in September let me know.

Thanks for the kind messages yesterday. I received an email from Blip explaining the situation. The Sinéad O'Connor post is going to be restored but I will change the image and the subsequent post was beneath me and deserved to be removed. Sometimes thoughtless knee-jerk responses aren't the most sensible things. Will back-blip at some point so I don't lose any days. Think it just caught me at a bad time with coming off my medication and being down at my mum's for a few days - I always prefer to be at home when I feel unwell - but thanks for people's concern xx

Blip is of one of the books I'll be reading in August and added an extra of a book I found for Pip :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.