The clear up begins

So grateful to see 4 of my siblings arrive to help clear up at the tipis.

There was a lot to do and with both families working hard, it happened quite quickly and amazingly really. We then headed off to a local pub for a bite to eat and a lot of chatter about the big day yesterday.

Home via Chris’s to deliver some flowers and return a key - lovely to share photos with her as she wasn’t with us yesterday.

And at home, confronted by the whole of downstairs covered in stuff, I set about sorting. I think it’ll take a few days. I’ll aim for Thursday. That seems reasonable :-))

Elbows has caught a train to Liverpool and he’ll be back Tuesday so going steady with the stuff.

In the photo, my SIL Sue is so patiently tying up all the fab bunting that PuddleDuck made. What a star. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.