Lilibets

By Lilibets

DDW June Challenge - Favourite book

Day 2

My favourite book - The Mammy, the first of the Agnes Browne Trilogy. I first came across this book in 1993 when my own Mammy passed away. The book was wonderful, I read it in no time and the other two books followed very quickly.

Some years later there was a film - Agnes Browne, Angelica Housten played Agnes, amazingly! The film is also one of my favourites. One of those heartwarming films where you laugh and cry, or rather I

Many years after that we have Mrs Browne's Boys, which at first I refused to watch, because of my love of the book and film. I eventually came around and watched a few. I must admit I laughed a fair bit!

Today I went to work again! So I missed all the sunshine, hopefully there will be more to come. I have next week off :0)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.