Pile 'em high

Waste collection is scheduled for next Monday.  There is a big pile gathering.

The WFO day started with a traffic riddled journey, as a result of an unexpected road closure.  I stumbled into Pa in the supermarket on route and he later reported to my sister that I appeared stressed.  We were both surprised that he'd noticed as he is usually oblivious.

I arrived without my door entry card or locker key but solutions were quickly found. 

Lunched with Al and it was relatively quiet from home.  Mr RIU called me as I was sat in traffic heading home.  The workman had left for the day and the kitchen was a "#%^@ up"

Fairly certain that this was an exaggeration, I suggested he made me a cup of tea and I'd deal with it when I got home. There was some damage to plasterwork, that can be fixed, the oven cabinet has been put in the wrong position in a block of 3 and the block of 3 have no legs attached.  

I flagged with the builder who confirmed the positioning is temporary and he'd look at the plaster in the morning.  This was a conversation that Mr RIU could either of had before they left or not concerned himself with. Equally I wonder why he decided it was necessary to call me about it in advance of my arrival 

He'd made tea when I got in and we went out to eat.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.