HarryG

By HarryG

American ironworks

A funny kind of day today. Head down throughout getting stuff ready for a meeting next week and one while I'm away. I sent an email to some friends I met last year on the road to Santiago de Compostela and got an out-of-office reply to say they are away for a few weeks. Doing the next stretch of road I expect. My hopes of meeting up were in vain as they return before I leave next Thursday.

Just the right weather to take out the motorbike - no heavy rain gear etc needed - and to float to work on spring, throttle and clutch instead of a furious pedaling and bruised coccyx.

Milo's exam went well he thought although he admitted to feeling that there was something else he should write but wasn't sure what - horrible sensation of doubt that... So we had a large and comforting plate of risotto. Risotto is the perfect mid-week dish. It is essential to cook it with some white wine in it (isn't it?) and the left over open bottle needs sampling, of course. Cheers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.