A La Recherche Du Whiteboard Perdu

My Dear Princess and Dear Fellow,

I'm enjoying work at present, don't get me wrong. I generally* like the team and it's just so nice to see Fazzy at work. 

All the same, it's weird being in the office where we had so much fun, and with most of the team long gone. I walk around smiling fondly at the memories. 

And today I happened across this. It's a white board that me and Ellie worked on together around this time last year. I can't believe no-one has wiped it off yet. 

I texted the picture to her. "OMG! The complaints register!" she replied.

"I miss you guys!!!" she added. 

She's not the only one. It was a special time and she's a special woman. Maybe one day we'll work together again.

S. 

* Now that I've corralled Project Manager 2 by being AWESOME he's being very pleasant. I'm coldly waiting for my chance to slip the knife between his shoulder-blades. It won't take long. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.