An interesting dichotomy.

Woody's, the blip on top right, was recommended to me by a colleague in Telford as she used to live down here and has frequented it on more than a few occasions.

I will hasten to add, just in case Shadowlight starts to get the wrong ideas, that I only had a coffee here and am not turning veggie.

But it is a very pleasant place, particularly so as I sat outside in the sun watching the activity on the canal, as are the staff. And the coffee was good.

Contrast that with number 27 in the series, the Cow Roast Inn, which I visited quite by accident.

I was intrigued by the name of the lock and so started to read the notice board by the lock gates for some more information when, hey ho, I noticed that there was a hostelry of the same name not 50 yards away.

It would have been rude not to.

So, veggie cafe v The Cow Roast.

No contest I'm afraid.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.