JAM28

By JAM28

Wedding Flowers

I have some beautiful flowers from the wedding. The big arrangement is my daughter’s bridesmaid bouquet. She was going away straight from the wedding, so she gave them to me.
The white bouquet was given to be by the bride and groom at the reception, presented to me by one of the bride’s brothers; the grooms brother presented one to the bride’s mother. Such a lovely touch and they are beautiful.
The small orange bouquet was made for me by the florist, who also made one for the bride’s mother. So kind. I have gifted this one to my mother in law, who was thrilled with it. She loves flowers and having three beautiful bouquets in the house seemed a bit greedy!
They are a lovely reminder of a wonderful day.
I have to admit that I have had a bit of a post-wedding low and I’m really missing all the children too. The house seems very quiet. But I keep thinking over many happy memories and smiling as I remember the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.