Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

So tired when I went to work today. I told the supervisor and asked if I could work among the tomato plants and she said yes. I spent my time standing up and sitting down when I felt my body needing to sit down.
I did get a happy surprise, though! A coworker I'm closer with came back to work today, just today, and now she's on vacation for one more week. It was nice to catch up with her.
The rose I photographed on my way home for a 'photo a day' challenge on instagram through August. With prompts.
And the last photo is of one of my favourite beers that I haven't been able to drink for some years, so I'm celebrating getting through the day with one. :)
Tomorrow I'm meeting one of my best friends that I haven't seen for a while. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.