River of Flowers

By doffy

Friday: Clematis vitalba

A fine dry day, a chilly 12°C when we got up but soon warmed up when the sun came out.

I had an appointment for a haircut with my good friend Merville but I went into town a bit earlier so as to do some grocery shopping at Lidl first. Merville and I had our usual chat and a wander around the garden, he’s got a good crop of very nice blackberries which always pleases him - I think they might be very early this year.

I called in Asda for some frozen items. I was so glad to get home and to relax - it’s been a busy week …

Today’s Blip is of the wild Clematis also known as Traveller’s Joy and Old Man’s Beard, it grows all along the car park boundary fence, The Dingle woodland is on the other side of the fence - I’ve blipped it a few times in previous years and I’m so glad it’s left to grow naturally for the insects and other wildlife :-)

Friday night, weekend starts here - enjoy your weekend everyone! :-)) XXXX XXX XX

Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.