IainatCreel

By IainatCreel

Another Bonny Orkney Day

….anyway, regardless of what the driver intimated, Quentin found it squashed in the back of his taxi.  We all thought it was for the best.  To top it all the Current Mrs Creel informed me that it is my wedding anniversary.  Today.  I remember the ceremony, I was trembling, all in white, a blushing thing.  I was the janitor at CMC’s school; out on probation.  I was a different person then, respectable, non-Blipping.  Once ensconced in our first home (Disblair) CMC was rapidly knitting me lift and separate Fair isle underwear.  The penny dropped, nothing else did.  She was gentle with me.  In a previous effort to outflank her I had previously booked a meal today. Dougal and his carer couldn’t make it, though in spirited fashion he is still planning a November outing for us to East End Park.  Think yourselves lucky I couldn’t get the cork out.  Read no further, go and put the kettle on, even if it’s the wrong size.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.