Terrific

The Banksy exhibit was great. I wish it had covered more about the mystery of him, but I enjoyed seeing the collection of his art.

The water lantern festival was terrific. It was lovely to see people relaxed, in the warmth, on the beach, talking, playing, making lanterns, smiling. I brought bubble wands and extra markers, giving us far more color options.

This morning my friend’s husband and I talked about cameras. He has a full frame Canon and I can barely hit my hand around it. I look forward to when we can go to their rural house and take pictures of the stars. 

Sea drones crippled a Russian naval vessel and oil tanker this weekend. This damages Russia’s commodity exports via the Black Sea. Russia tried to make shipping grain from Ukraine uninsurable. Ukraine is now doing it back. 

In today’s laugh-at-Russia-what-is-wrong-with-these-people, Sergei Markov, adviser to Putin, said Ukraine’s military will become “unified through gay sex” like the Spartans. He said that the US and Ukraine are planning to use psychological methods to turn the Ukrainian military gay. What does this mean? Well, it means gay people are the toughest, baddest, roughest, scariest people and Russians should not mess with us. 

All those laws that Russia is passing against the LGBTQI community? This is why Russia will lose. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.