Longshadow

By Longshadow

FORE! Hanbury Manor Country Club again

Day 2 - 5th round of golf in 12 days - need to rest!   This photo was taken on the 16th tee which Rich then birdied.( 1 shot under par) All square going to the 17th which I then quadruple bogey! We go to the 18th and I need to win the hole to square the match and the entire two days (We drew yesterday). Rich makes a perfect drive. My drive was shorter and just off the fairway. I then take out a club which I had not used for the entire two days and make a shot that sends it onto the edge of the green - some 25 feet from the pin. Rich comes up short of the green and plays another to within 12 feet. I putt......it drops in the hole for a birdie 3 which wins the hole and draws the match!  

Our post match drink was lovely as we took in the views - see extras.  The course is closed to the public from Wednesday with the Pro-am tournament taking place on Friday followed by the European 'Legends' tournament taking place on Saturday through to Monday.  I may have to seek this out on the TV. Fabulous experience to play well on a course set up for the professionals.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.