Probably a shot of a Jnr

By Hollowspy

Marmaduke the Magic Cat

"It's a book from Class 2!!!!!"

If you're in Class 1 that's a big thing I guess.

She loves her reading, I am over the moon about that. Whilst they are avid readers, they can absorb whatever chooses them and tons more besides. I do think it's such a shame when I hear children say things like, "I can't be bothered to read - it's boring." I know I speak with the wisdom of age (the only wisdom I hold apart from conditional formatting in spreadsheets), but they just don't realise the impact of that attitude...

So, this evening I was introduced to Marmaduke the Magic Cat. A family came across him in the street, he followed them home and Grandma gave him a saucer of cream. I asked Jnr if it is OK to feed strange cats. She said that it was not right: Grandma was feeding someone else's property and she would go to jail.

So be warned!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.