Journies at home

By journiesathome

When I'm 64....

....which is Nico today. 

So I made sure I needed him and feeded him by driving him to Llobet's in the 2CV for his favourite meal before dropping him off at Jacquet for an afternoon of Pétanque. 

The 'buggeration factor' (as my Da would have said) was that I didn't know how to change the gears on the old dear so it was a slow trundle home in third. 

Nico didn't know I'd invited the whole of the Early family for supper because they're collectively a trad Irish music band and he looked confused when a bunch of strangers walked in with fiddles and flutes and pink and blue hair and they played so beautifully that he cried.

They ended the evening with 'The Parting Glass' and he cried some more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.