Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

A bit more progress with the aquarelle painting, and the seed dragonfly now coated with matt gel medium for strength.

I got sad news today... Mum told me that one of my dads cousins had passed away yesterday. His brother called her this morning to tell her. I'm so happy I met them both the weekend before last. I didn't think it was the last time, because he was in good spirit and unusually talkative for what he usually is. I took a very nice photo of them both on the veranda, that I sent to his brothers son this morning. They were both happy for the photo and specially his brother. Of course you need to be prepared for these kinds of sad news, but it's always a shock and a sadness.

Mum and I talked about the brothers and shared memories. She also told me that our summer cabin is soon going to get the new roof, finally. She'd also talked to the insurance company to see if there's a way to pay for a repair for a water damaged piece in the wall. The insurance woman wants to go and look at the damage herself, to inspect it. It's not enough with documentations from the person working on the cabin. Mum and I laughed... The woman lives in a larger city on the west coast, so her traveling up to our summer pasture, made mum and I giggle. Even the guy working on our cabin laughed. I've no idea how that story will end... But, it'll cost the insurance company more money to inspect the damage (travel cost, hotel and so on) than the actual insurance money. 

Since I've been able to stand up for a longer time today, I'm heading back to work tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.