Heavy clouds

I was up early (after JJ had gone to golf), stripped the bed and put on a wash, had my breakfast and then pinned the washing out on the line.

A quick change of clothes and headed out for a walk over to the windmill.  Headed around the back of the pond and along the second playing field before cutting through to trespass around the first wheat field.  Met A coming back with her puppy Boxer (Dolly Priscilla) and stopped for a fairly long natter.

When I reached the little bridge over the brook I was confronted with a ploughed field, and no footpath.  It would have been really foolish of me to attempt to cross it without doing myself a mischief, so had no alternative but to walk all the way around the outside.

At the top of the ridge I was greeted with the same scenario, a ploughed footpath, so abandoned the idea of going down to the windmill and heading the opposite way towards the village and back along the avenue.

I was very hot when I got home, and one look in the mirror at the beetroot facing me, had me reaching for the ice-pack to cool myself down, plus a couple of glasses of cold water.

This field still has to be cropped, and fortunately the footpath goes along the edge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.