secret garden

By freespiral

Swallows and Amazons

Himself still positive, chesty and wiped out but now a bit bored from having been confined to upstairs solitary confinement for nearly a week. I'm still negative so going ahead with my talk tomorrow which I've spent most to the day sorting out - tough to keep going enthusiastically for an hour, I run out of steam around the 35 minute point.

And we've both been re-watching the Detectorists  - in our separate rooms - what a wonderful bit of television this is. You might get some Johnny Flynn tomorrow.

Take a look at this marvellous video --  a new album (the Endless Coloured Ways) with different artists covering all the work of Nick Drake including the sublime Aldous Harding. look out for the ghostly  Morris dancers, my favourite bit.

I love the little boat in my blip - so swallows and amazons- are they still pc - and it sort of goes with the music I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.