lucia13

By lucia13

SWIMING TIME BABIES!!

Hello my friends! I hope you are ok . I am very happy you like the swan mummy showing the babies and eggs . Somebody ask me for the daddy . Yes daddy is there all the time with them but I found more interesting the mother with the babies.
Today I went with my husband after work and stayed 3 hours enjoying the swans swimming along the river. I was surprised ! I expect they should be in the nest or near the there .I was checking the eggs. They are still there but little hiding . maybe the mother put some foliage on the top. I suspect that the eggs are dead. I don't understand why left them alone . We hope to go tomorrow again and see what happened.
The swan family look happy looking for food around the banks of the river. I gave them some bread. They look hungry . Maybe tomorrow I will bring some more food. I took some nice pics by the river with the whole family and it was dificult to choice one. I chouce this one because looks like them are chating or dicide what way should go .
We got stung again by the nettles but it doesn't mater . I hope Ruth will come with me tomorrow.
Thanks very much for the nice comments stars favourites and hearts. I will be a member so I can do more things and to help this lovely blip community to continue.

Have a nice day! Enjoy the sunshine and the swans.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.