McWilliams

By McWilliams

Kings of King Street

A bit of a last-minute trip into town today to do a few jobs. As I don't work in central London these days, I often enjoy a weekend stroll around some of the busiest parts of the "trendy West-end"

So here is one of my attempts at street photography; something I don't generally have the patience nor the nerve for. I normally adopt a point, shoot and go kind of approach, and I often feel a bit guilty for taking close-up pictures of people I don't know!

I liked these guys as they were sitting on their rickshaws waiting for business, just next to the very busy market area of Covent Garden. They were sitting almost as still as the nearby costumed statue people. I wonder (a) which is more physically demanding and (b) who earns more money?

...I think I'd prefer to pedal than stay still.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.