Saturday

Up at 4.30 to watch the Prem although my team didn't play till later. Once I was up , I couldn't go back to sleep.
No breakfast for me today as I had another somewhat routine test of which I was advised not to have anything in my stomach. Although I don't know why looking back on it.
The hardest part of it was finding the right room in the hospital and then working out how to turn a hospital gown around without taking it off.
But no complaints because in reality I was in and out of the hospital within 45 minutes.
The rest of the afternoon spent researching prices for holidays for 2024, we made one reservation for May, and another one for October as they were notably cheaper than most other months. And we did notice that holiday prices in genersl seem to have rocketed.


Ah well...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.