Unexpected...

...trip up to St.Anthony's Chapel today as a colleague slipped and fell while out walking at lunch-time.

Luckily, he had his phone with him and called back to the office. By the time I ran across there the park rangers were with him and some Canadian tourists. We were shortly joined by some paramedics to help get him down. Short while later he was safely in ERI getting sorted out.

While waiting on the paramedics I took the opportunity to take a wee photo of the view across the Forth. I hasten to add I had ascertained my colleague was OK and given a wee call to his wife by this point.

Moments before I took this a swan had come in to land on St.Margaret's Loch below.

Thank goodness every day in the office isn't like that one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.