Pretty as a Picture

After losing my carefully worded first blip attempt yesterday, I'm not inclined to write a lot today. I have two other excuses reasons; I'm lazy, and Cynthia's already written an excellent account of our day here.

Edit: Cynthia forgot to mention that the ice cream place Kendall took us to had several beer-flavored ice creams -- Portland's annual Beer Week celebration starts on Friday. I ordered a flight of four. My favorite was the bourbon stout, but they were all good.

I suppose I should have told you that the beautiful brewing equipment is in the Deschutes brew pub. I had a pint of IPA on nitro with my plate of calamari and chorizo.

After so much good food out and about, we were happy with a very light supper out on our private patio.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.