Legacy

By Legacy

The Spy

Whatever I was going to blip this evening had to be in my front yard or not at all. It may only be Wednesday but it's been a busy week so far and I was worn out when I got home so I decided to aim at anything that I could find outside the front door.

There was actually a lot to choose from. First of all, I seem to have created a few monster pigeons who now meet me when I come home because they think I'm going to feed them. No comment except to say that pigeons are apparently a lot smarter than I thought they were. They're not the most blip-worthy subjects but there were a lot of them. So, snap, snap, snap.

There were also some beautiful red roses that looked promising and then the crows came along, mainly because I put out some old cheese and a little pile of bread for them. So, it got busy on the patio -- lots of pigeons and the crows mingling about and me snapping away.

I almost missed seeing Lizzie crouched by the step less than 5 feet from the waddling pigeons and strutting crows. The intent look on her face and her flat ears just made me laugh, but she never made a move toward any of the birds. I guess they would be a bit big to take on even for Lizzie but I personally know a few cats who would try. Lizzie's pretty mellow and she's well fed (obviously) so maybe she doesn't feel the need to hunt. Who knows, but she's such a personality and this was just a perfect "Lizzie moment".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.