Oldies But Goodies

When I was at my uncle's a couple of weeks back, we were looking at old photos and he let me take these home. I am going to try and restore them myself and if that proves to be out of my reach, I'm going to have them restored. The big middle picture is of my mother at about the age of 16 - She would be 91 today if she was with us. The photo on the right is my grandparents on my mother's side. My grandmother was born in 1895 and my grandfather in 1890. The photo on the left is my great-grandfather (sitting in chair on the left), my grandfather (my grandfather is the handsome devil sitting in the chair on the right) and his two brothers, Uncle John (standing left) and Uncle Ricardo (standing right). I'm prejudice, of course, but not a bad looking family.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.