June Challenge - Joyful (Postponed)

Day 5 of TerriG's June daily challenge - Joyful

I knew when I upgraded my camera to a D800 that I would have to do a little upgrade work on my desktop and storage. Consequently, I ordered 16GB of RAM (the maximum that the motherboard supports) and some 3TB hard drives - 1 for the desktop, 1 for the server and 1 external for off-site storage. They were due to be delivered today, and sure enough when I got home there was the red card from the PO. I set off to the sorting office to collect the parcel.

What I hadn't read on the card was that they had attempted the delivery after 4PM this afternoon, my deliveries are normally around 10AM, but due to having a lot of packages to deliver the PO had added an extra delivery in the afternoon, very good of them, good service, and all that, but it meant that my package wasn't back at the sorting office and available for me to collect (although if they hadn't done the extra delivery I wouldn't have got the red card until Thursday, so I hadn't lost anything). Another trip now (probably on Saturday) to collect it.

So where I should have had a Joyfully fast desktop, instead I have to wait. My Joyful state has been postponed.

The blip - a memory chip from my son's old PC which was not the right type for my motherboard, so I couldn't use it for the upgrade, where it should have been one of the new ones.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.