A Dull Day !!!

Police have been out searching for the sun today as tourists queue, ten deep, to get a full refund for the day.  Early doors it was a long call with our Forres correspondent, busy preparing for his art show.
 
I went to pick up a prescription, bought a hot beef and tatties roll, ate it oot o’ the poke bag ootside the bakers, raided the Deli and then.  Then I met Jimmy who provided me with a thorough live download about the Slack, house building in Rackwick, the new interconnector for the future windfarm, a new water supply for Rackwick and, inevitably, the Cooncil.  And everyone who stays in Hoy.
 
I have been informed that, any minute now, our Nairn chums will be arriving.  Even the bothy has been dusted and cleaned.  I hope you all have a thrilling samba.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.