Kipsie

By Kipsie

Succisa pratensis

Devil's-bit Scabious.
This pretty little wild flower's buds fascinate me. Gradually appearing on one small piece of CK heath, as seen today while on my quest to pick more blackberries for Lizzie to make her blackberry jelly, which she sells in the family greengrocers, half of the profit coming back to me apparently to add to the FORCE charity pot. She wants more.... Not a problem. I reckon I picked about 7lb this morning in an hour. She arrived with Ronnie, her old collie, & Buster, a shaggy grey lurcher that is spending a couple of days with her, to collect them just now.
I lifted the last row of potatoes, Marfona, this morning, more flippin' slugs. Grhh! I picked runners, & loads of French beans. Walked up to town, picked up the newspaper, nipped into the chemist's for my prescription. Offered them my morning bean harvest, which they were happy to relieve me of. :-)
Cleared the ironing pile this afternoon. Now watching the Chase while unpicking hems on hubby's new trousers which need to be an inch shorter. I reckon they could be machined hemmed. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.