Lacking ambition

They have changed the sign outside Salford Uni. Where once it said 'AMBITION', now it says 'SALFORD'. I don't know how I feel about that.

I took that photo as I was on my way to meet Charlie for a drink after work before she went to see the balloon thing at MIF. We met at Se7en Brothers, which I really should visit more often.

I took my Extra just at the top of the lane at Middlewood Lock. I love how railway lines make these incursions into cities. I've heard them referred to as wildlife corridors, and I like that, too.

After a while Charlie and I were joined by Hannah and Abi, and then when Charlie left for MIF, we walked 'round to Joule to meet Yoss. The girls stayed for a drink and then left Yoss and I to talk about all the things we usually talk about, but with a month's catching up to do!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.