KathyH58

By KathyH58

August 15

The cardinal stopped by a couple of times for some breakfast. 
A nice day weatherwise, not too hot and the humidity has been bearable.
A few months ago I saw a post on FB about someone trying to start a travel group for seniors. I knew that some in the brunch group were interested in travelling so I shared it. They have had a couple of get togethers and a third one tonight. I noted from some of the posts in the group that some members may be looking for local travel too. So I decided to go tonight. The only problem tonight, they held the meeting at a local Legion, and the noise level was quite high. When everyone did their introduction, it was hard to hear what people at the other end of the table were saying. You could only talk to the person on either side of you. I suggested that they have it in the common room of an apartment building, at least that way the only people there would be group members. So the noise level would be less. There were other people there at the Legion, playing pool or darts. We'll see how things go if there are more events planned.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.