Chelker

Decided to give myself a manicure while l watched the Lionesses in the semi final.
Just painted my nails when Rebecca called with a soft furnishing dilemma and it meant a quick trip to Skipton to measure some curtains.
Got that sorted but l’d really messed up my nails as the polish hadn’t dried, also meant l missed the second half of the match but we listened to it on the car radio, well done ladies.

We decided to spend some more of our vouchers at Betty’s so had lunch there.
We had cake too, see extra.
Took my photograph from the car as we passed Chelker reservoir on the way there.
Like the sliver of colour between the sky and the water.

Lots to talk about as Rebecca is at a wedding on Friday, goes to Birmingham on Saturday to collect the girls from Elmhurst then they all fly to Italy on Sunday.
And she’s giving me a lift to Tim’s tomorrow, busy girl but she always makes time for me.
I’m grateful.

Redone my holiday nails too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.