Zinnias gone wild...

Back to our Maine home finally. What a grueling day. I made the mistake last evening before going down to Denver in not having a proper dinner. I figured I had lots of snacks and cheese and crackers. I did nibble some at the airport. The flight was on time and only 3 1/2 hours from Denver to Boston. But I could not sleep. We arrived at 6 am which was 4 am Laramie time and I was really hungry but the snacks were not sounding good. I have gluten and dairy issues so it's hard just to go buy something.
By the time the bus arrived at 7:30 my stomach really felt awful and I was starting to feel nauseous ahead of the 4 1/2 bus trip. I made it to Bangor with a constant mantra of I can do this.. I will not get sick...
I met Dan in Bangor then had the hour drive home. I've been puttering around looking at all the overgrown areas that I'll need to deal with. But it was good to see the rabbits and chickens and of course, Dan.
I am making some boiled potatoes with some I just uncovered and some tomatoes. It is nice to come home and have food just waiting to be picked.
I will have a very early night to night and hopefully everything will be in a better light tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.