Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Spider season? Already?

Every time I think about blipping, after a gap, I promise myself it will be about the quality of the images this time. 
I also promise myself that I shall be firmer with myself about deleting (the many) images that are blurry. 
However, there's the blurry image where an Interesting Thing is happening in the background or, it's unusual for this or that to be in flower at this time of year look... So, the below par images remain. Filling up the ether, for distant galaxies to ponder over. ('Why do Earthlings find capturing images of the everyday so interesting?').
Hence, this spider, which was one of two. TWO! And of the same size! (Unusual?).  Nestling in a corner of the kitchen amongst some cosy looking dust (I know... In my defence it was lint-free less than a week ago). I believe they brought dust with them, thinking they'd make a sneaky nest behind my sausage dog doorstop. 
They were pretty startling anyway. Himself gave them the benefit of the garden (which they might or might not enjoy?). 
We also liberated a different one on Monday evening, which wandered across the carpet as we watched TV. 
They're whoppers so far. And so early...  :-/

A friend, only last week, assured me that unless you take spiders far, far away (probably to another county, by train at the very least if available) they will unerringly find their way back in. 

Just saying... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.