Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Pears.

Today has been busy and interesting.
The temperature in the afternoon in the conservatory got up to 94f. I avoid going in there if I can when it is that sweltering. I move my houseplants to a cool place in the living room. l bought the newspaper, did some washing, but don't do ironing in hot weather as it is too exhausting.
A Virgin Media engineer is going to call round between 4pm and 7pm tomorrow to sort out our box. It has been pixillating specific TV channels, causing disappointment for something we should not need to be disappointed by.
I have just enjoyed a cheese and nectarine salad. Michael Portillo's Great British Railway Journeys is, in my humble opinion, a pleasant series during this part of the evening.
Thank you for looking at my journal and have a lovely evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.