Late at night

Friends popped in last night. It was a lovely warm evening and a lovely sunset. They got ham and cheese. We sat outside and had a good chat. They left in the dark using the light on their smartphones.     I also today parked our cabriolet in winter storage. Autumn is around the corner and winter is right behind. I put more air in its wheel, filled up the tank with 98 octane fuel and disconnected the battery. I took off the licence plates and deregistered the car. It’s easy done on the net. I had to find a new place to store it this time. The previous bomb shelter hall where it has been winter stored  since many years, with about 50 other cars, will be put back to serve as bomb shelter because of our unpredictable neighbour Russia. I was lucky to find a place to park it not long away from our summerhouse. I have not been able to find a reasonable place to store it in Oslo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.