A Bit of Brightness...

...on a gloomy day.

Our neighbour always grows super sunflowers so I fell back on this as my blip today as my attempts to blip a bird were thwarted several times by Tony clanking in the kitchen and periodically chucking bowlfuls of water out of the back door (he was processing produce from the allotment).  Is it bowlfuls or bowlsful?  The spell checker is saying the former whereas I was opting for the latter.

Tony filled in the hole he dug yesterday and prepared it to receive the anemone in Autumn.  I've done various jobs including sorting out Lego bricks from the huge box in an attempt to put together model packs for Euan.  Sadly, I cannot remember all of the sets the girls had and not all of the old sets have instructions on the Lego app.  It's a long sifting job.

I've emptied some pots which had been overtaken by weeds, rescued lots of bulbs, some of them pot bound and repotted them, to be overtaken by weeds again.  I've ticked several things off my list and added some more.  The gloom hasn't lifted in to late afternoon so a jigsaw might come out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.